Skip to content

Two Novelties

August 19, 2012

A New Job

I wanted to let my wonderful readers know that I have a new (full-time) job, which is why I have been lax about posting for the past couple of weeks.  Once I settle in, I should be back to posting every few days.  For now, enjoy this incredible news:

DNA as Information Storage

A fascinating article from Extreme Tech explains how a bioengineer and a geneticist found new ways to store amazing amounts of information on DNA strands–and engineer the strands in such a way that “address” sections on each segment of DNA allow realignment after sequencing.

One Comment
  1. Prof2161 permalink

    Congrats on the new gig!

Leave a Reply

